Almost everything from your old group will be available in the archived group, with a few exceptions.
Things that will be available in the archived version include:
Things that will NOT be available in the archived version include:
Keep in mind that the new groups format was designed to help you share with the small groups of people in your life. If you’ve been using your old group to promote your business, we recommend you create a Page instead. Learn more about thedifferences between groups and Pages.