Facebook has security systems to stop abusive actions. The systems automatically identify the following types of behavior:
Feature overuse: There are limits to restrict the rate at which you can use features on the site. Overusing features is not allowed because it may make other people feel annoyed or unsafe.
Unwanted contact: Our systems detect when friend requests you send to others are being ignored at a high rate and volume. Using Facebook to contact many people you don't know is not allowed because it may make them feel threatened, harassed, or unsafe.
Further misuse of site features may result in a temporary block, or your account being permanently disabled from Facebook.
Learn more about our policies by reading the Facebook Community Standards.