Facebook has policies to stop behavior that other members may find annoying or abusive. Even if you did not have this intention, we determined that you posted something that violated our standards or were repeatedly using the same feature in a short period of time.
Here's what you should keep in mind about your block:
This temporary block will last anywhere from a few hours to a few days.
Attempting to use this feature while you are blocked can extend the block.
We cannot lift this block for any reason, so please be patient and refrain from using this feature for a few days while waiting for this block to be removed.
Once you are allowed to use this feature again, you must significantly slow down or stop this behavior. Further misuse of site features may result in more blocks or your account being permanently disabled.
Unfortunately, Facebook cannot provide any specifics on the rate limits that are enforced. The threshold at which you are warned is not a specific number, but rather determined by different factors, such as speed, time, and quantity.
Learn more about our policies by reading the Facebook Community Standards.