It is our policy to memorialize all deceased users' accounts on the site. Memorializing the account set privacy so that only confirmed friends can see the profile (timeline) or locate it in Search. The profile (timeline) will also no longer appear in the Suggestions section of the Home page. Friends and family can leave posts in remembrance. In order to protect the privacy of the deceased user, we cannot provide login information for the account to anyone. However, once an account has been memorialized, it is completely secure and cannot be accessed or altered by anyone.
If you need to report a profile (timeline) to be memorialized, please click here.
Removing the account:
Verified immediate family members may request the removal of a loved one’s account from the site.